Autumn Exhibition
See more
Summer Exhibition
Enter now

Membership News

Congratulations to Paula Haughney, Conchi Yellon  new in 2020  and Carol Orwin, Poppy Field, Kate Willows and Javier de la Rosa-Alarcon in October 2021  whom we welcome as new sculpture members  of the Chelsea Art Society.

We welcomed Ali Boggis-Rolfe and John Killens onto the Council in 2019. Many thanks to Michael Alford and John Stillman for their work on the Council over the past few years. Ali retired in August 2021 due to huge exhibition and family commitments. We thank her for her energy and ideas as a Council Member.

New Painter Members in 2021Exciting new intake:

Peter Kuhfeld, NEAC

Penny German

Neal Vaughan

Lucy Marks

Susanna MacInnes – who is also our Friends of CAS Secretary –

Sarah Jackson

Rod Major

Christabel Forbes

Emily Faludy

Emma Hill 

Eve Pettitt

Beatrice Hasell McCosh

Austin Cole – Printer member –



So a grand total of 17 new members – Painters and Sculptors –  October 2021

Congratulations to you all and we look forward to a long, helpful and profitable relationship with you all

Council Members: January 2023

Alice Hall took over as President in September, 2022 and she invited several new Council Members to join the rest of us when Luke Martineau, William Bale and Teresa Chlapowski retired after long and dedicated service.

Annie, Lady Field is our new Vice-President

Rosie Copeland, Lucy Marks, John Killens, Christabel Forbes, Julia Hawkins, Neal Vaughan, Stuart Howitt, Chris Robinson, Susanna MacInnes, Kate Willows and Arabella Brooke.

Georgie Donnelly continues as the Hon Sec.

Patrick Hall is our interim Treasurer.


Latest & Archive News

Read News Articles