Lesley Dabson

Lesley Dabson RBSA BA (Hons) Graphic Design, Coventry.  

After taking a break to raise the family, Lesley returned to fine art in 2008.  

2009 Awarded the Terry Biggs cup for ‘Best in Show’ at the St Albans Art Society annual exhibition.  

2011 Highly Commended at both Patchings and the Prize Open at the Royal Birmingham Society of Artists.  

2012 Elected a Associate member of the Royal Birmingham Society of Artists and became a member of the Hesketh Hubbard Art Society.  

2013 Won the Clairefontaine Award at Patchings Art Festival.

2014 Elected a full member of Royal Birmingham Society of Artists and Chelsea Arts Society.

2016 Elected member of Chelsea Arts Society Council.

 

Lesley has exhibited with several major societies including the Royal Society of Marine Artists, the Society of Women Artists, the Royal Society of British Artists and the Royal Institute of Oil Painters.

Lesley works predominately in oil, is representational in style, and enjoys painting marine subjects and scenes of London. She paints both en plein air and in the studio and is a regular member of the Hesketh Hubbard life drawing society in London.

 

Lesley’s work is available from:

The Waterside Gallery, St Mawes, Cornwall http://www.watersidegallery.co.uk/artists/lesley-dason

The Mayne Gallery, Kingsbridge, Devon https://www.maynegallery.co.uk/artist.asp?url=Lesley-Dabson

The Riverside Gallery, Barnes http://www.riversidegallery.co.uk/lesley-dabson/

The Beeby Gallery, Olney https://www.beebygallery.com/lesley-dabson

British Contemporary Art https://www.britishcontemporary.art/lesley-dabson/

Buckenham Galleries, Southwold, Suffolk http://www.buckenhamgalleries.co.uk/

Social Media:

Insta: https://www.instagram.com/lesleydabson/

Pin: https://www.pinterest.co.uk/lesleydabson

Exhibitions

Forthcoming Exhibitions: 2019 Nov 21 - Dec 24 RBSA Members & Associates, RBSA Gallery, Birmingham B3 1SA. 2020 May 2 - June 4 Solo at The Garage Gallery, High Street, Aldeburgh, Suffolk June 18 - 22 Chelsea Art Society, Chelsea Old Town Hall July 7 - Aug 4 Solo at The Hogarth Club, Chiswick Nov 2 - 21 Joint Exhibition with Penny German ARBSA at The Riverside Gallery, Barnes